Be My Spaceship

I could have myself dissected,
be reborn or resurrected,
rich while sleeping in a sack,
be a starship, fly unchecked,
rid myself of what I love,
take the blame and call the bluff,
kiss the night with shaking hands,
ripped to shreds across all lands,
shoot a hero on the run,
last hope of a dying sun,
steal what always has been mine,
be a rebel in the line,
have all yesters be undone,
speak my mind and eat the gun.
All this could I be and do –
nothing matters without you.

Leave a Reply

