From the Lost Notes of the Deep Dweller’s Shipyard [Fragment #14]

The words on this note have severely fainted; they appear to have been scribbled in a hurry.

Perhaps I should have simply walked away. It would have been a viable option in the beginning, and on the eve of the fall. I wonder whether it would still be a viable option now, either despite or even because of that which has come to pass. Whenever I think of you, and I do so quite often, I feel this warm glow around my heart, and if I did not know better, I should believe my heart to eradiate enough light to illuminate an entire room – if it were not for the dark surrounding us now, of course. And it is precisley this which renders me vulnerable, fragile even, so that I am rather in an alerted than a happy state – and yet I linger. Perhaps I should simply walk away.

Leave a Reply

