From the Lost Notes of the Deep Dweller’s Shipyard [Fragment #16/The Post-Sanity Verses]

You did not come, nor did you follow,
The sparrows sing inside my head;
The dead of night awaits tomorrow,
When all is lost for good and bad.

No longer do I dread or fear,
Consume my thoughts, I bid you well,
The ancient call I must adhere
To, all is red now, gone to hell.

They fill the emptiness within my chest
With visions of the dark to rise;
I lay my weary head to rest,
Anticipate this world’s demise.

Forgotten are the ways of old,
Oh sparrows, sparrows, eat the skies!,
Begone, ye filthy heart of cold!,
We have arrived where all hope dies.

Leave a Reply

