Symbiosis

The atmosphere
Is a breathless ocean
I do not need its oxygen
I do not need its oxygen to breathe

The hemisphere
Is a nightless wasteland
I do not need its dunes
I do not need its dunes to rise

The biosphere
Is a lifeless cycle
I do not need its cells
I do not need its cells to die

The ozonosphere
Is a breathless movement
I do not need its oxygen
I just need you to breathe

Commentary
I like the ambiguity of using metaphors and the clarity of mind ensuing. (An ironic statement in itself, I know.)

5 thoughts on “Symbiosis

    • I thank you kindly.🙂 In this one, I did not try to come up with anything sophisticated as I have tried more often recently. I reverted back to the concept of simply letting the words find their way into a flow that would express that of which I did not know what it would be until I saw it spelt out. The ambiguities in this one combine to make compounds of truth which could not exist otherwise regarding the object of my thoughts: symbiosis.

Leave a Reply

