Convenience

Hug me and kiss me and give me attention,
And utter those kind words that no one would mention
When talking to, thinking about me at night,
And give all the warmth of your heart shining bright.

Yet when you come looking for love and affection,
You will find in me neither warmth nor respect, and
The sparkles you heard in my voice went to show,
For really, I think of you far less than low.

Commentary

Never treat someone like a convenience. It is despicable, selfish behaviour and marks you as a bad person. But then again, why would you care in the first place if you can do this to someone while retaining a clear conscience. You make me sick.

Leave a Reply

